An open letter to that woman at Mercato supermart

Dear Piss-Face,

Ageism, also called age discrimination is stereotyping of and discrimination against individuals or groups because of their age… The term has also been used to describe prejudice and discrimination against adolescents and children, including ignoring their ideas because they are too young, or assuming that they should behave in certain ways because of their age. – Wikipedia

Apparently, Wikipedia forgot to put your face beside this word. Just because you are older (and dress in total denial of it) does not grant you automatic respect from a person (me) of younger age.

You walk down an aisle. I turn into aisle, see you browsing at a top shelf and proceed to apologize while squeezing past you. In turn you mouth off at me, saying the aisle is narrow enough and that my actions were inappropriate. I’m thinking who the hell made you the moral police?! You’re unhealthily big… the aisle is narrow itself with you there.

Your make-up’s like a drag queen’s, with totally unfashionable tight bright pink outfit from top to stubby toe, you’re BIG… and that’s scaring children. Topped off with a bitch face that even a priest would slap. You’re a hazard to society… and YOU are telling me I’m inappropriate?!

No wonder your husband walks like a d*ckless coward -behind- you. I do not pity you or anyone who is related to you. You have made those life decisions and I am just glad I do not wake up piss-faced like you… because I choose to be a good person and surround myself with good people (like the 2 meddies on this blog) who have better takes on life than you do. And we are positively 1/4 of your age.

And so, I raise my cup of double shot low fat latte to a fantastic year ahead filled with smiles through joys and adversities. And I thank you for reminding me about that important human quality.

 

The Musician

Published in: on January 3, 2011 at 3:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lestrois.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/an-open-letter-to-that-woman-at-mercato-supermart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

